jump to navigation

Join the Cricket World Cup excitement? March 11, 2007

Posted by sk in Cricket, cricket - क्रिकेट, Google, Sports.
trackback

 

For those of you who are more interested in discussing cricket than in Britney’s latest escapades, Google has created a special page for the 2007 Cricket World Cup which begins soon (or has already begun – I’m not sure – I was too busy following the latest on the Anna Nicole front). Google has also created a blog where Krish Srikkanth, a member of the 1983 World Cup winning squad talks about the World Cup.

 

Source: Google Operating System

 My favorite teams: India, West Indies, and South Africa – in that order.

Oh, and before I forget, for the two readers who bothered to read my previous post, thank you! :-p

Comments»

1. parmanu - March 11, 2007

“Oh, and before I forget, for the two readers who bothered to read my previous post, thank you!”

you are welcome. I was one of those two.

abt world cup…, can google and kris srikanth buy me a tv, dish and world cup package?

2. sk - March 11, 2007

“you are welcome. I was one of those two.”

And I was the other one.

“can google and kris srikanth buy me a tv, dish and world cup package?”

Hmmm. At the moment, Google is too busy in its quest for world domination to bother. Maybe later.

3. Ruhi - March 18, 2007

Your favorite team India is already doing very well! Time for Chappel to get killed (after Woolmer)!!

Let’s see what happens to WI and SA. I would love to see Ireland or Bangladesh win the Cup. If not this time, then maybe after 5 more WCs!

4. skk - March 18, 2007

My new favorite teams are : WI, SA, and Aus

5. Ruhi - March 19, 2007

And which is your new favorite tech. firm? Google?

6. sk - March 20, 2007

And why would you ask me that? Microsoft is not out of the race. Read this .


Leave a Reply

