jump to navigation

Macs have no viruses November 23, 2006

Posted by sk in Apple, Humor, Microsoft, windows, Zune.
trackback

 

Flamebait? No?

In other tech news, Sidebar Geek, Brandon LeBlanc has a nice video of the Zune. By the way, our team is divided over the Zune, in case you haven’t already noticed it. planetsk didn’t like it. I did. ramare is too busy wondering why the product wasn’t marketed well to care about it. parmanu is not interested in it simply because he won’t be able to install LaTex on it.

Technorati tags: , , , ,

Comments»

1. Cotton - November 23, 2006

“Flamebait”??????!! Is someone being too sarcy here?

2. parmanu - November 23, 2006

Funny cartoon..!!
“.. parmanu is not interested in it simply because he won’t be able to install LaTex on it. ..”

Precisely..,
other trivial reasons are

1. I dont like listening to music so close to my ears and while on road. I would rather read a book or ogle at hot chick in front of me…or let her ogle at me.

2. Too much of ipod\zune for me. I like to talk abt new products, some interesting features..but i am not that passionate to get involved in every aspect..i mean for me i dont have any special love towards zune over let us say some new brand of beer launched..
both are equally cool or not cool for me.

3. I hate everything which portrays talking abt zune is same as talking abt technology. Its just a commercial brand…, with some adaptions of existing features. ‘cool factor’ is not technology.
so with all due respect to sidebar geek, i dont think his blog is ‘tech blog’. of course he calls himself ‘Microsoft Technology enthusiast’, which is fine by me.

4. Finally, other than latex, u cannot even install matlab on it. These are the only two softwares i am passionate about…!!

3. shrav - November 23, 2006

“I would rather read a book or ogle at hot chick in front of me…or let her ogle at me.”

You can still do that while listening to music? Yes? No?

” I hate everything which portrays talking abt zune is same as talking abt technology. Its just a commercial brand…, with some adaptions of existing features. ‘cool factor’ is not technology.”

Well, it is technology. Irrespective of the “cool factor”, it is technology. I like the term, “Sidebar Geek”. 🙂 Scoble calls himself a tech geek btw.

Another news story that I forgot to mention was that Google’s sharesbroke the $500 barrier. Wow! All for placing text ads on websites. 🙂 Google’s growth has been very impressive so far but the more it grows the riskier it becomes. Let’s see where it is 3 years from now.

On the topic of Google, why did it screw up the rankings of the Guru posts? The music review post was on the first page for the results of “Guru music review”. Now it’s nowhere to be seen. I smell a controversy. Cotton???!!

4. parmanu - November 23, 2006

“..You can still do that while listening to music? Yes? No?..”
I am not good at multi tasking, it distracts my sensory perception..not sure what it means.

“Scoble calls himself a tech geek btw.”
Exactly and thats the typical example which annoys me. Zune may have used some new features and talking specific abt that particular feature and how it works is trechnology in true sense.(at least for me) And if some one wants to just talk abt computer and new software and what color is that product, then call urself comp-tech, e-tech or some other tech geek. Point being specify the range of ur ‘tech’ geekness.
Using a generlaized term like tech needs more than talking abt software.
IMO, coining of words like ‘information TECHNOLOGY’ and ‘software ENGINEERING’ was wrong\misleading in the first place. but thats just my not so popular opinion.

” I smell a controversy. Cotton???!! ”
Wow..when u smell controversy, u know cotton is around..!! I agree with u. I know cotton is around even when I smell stupidity.

5. parmanu - November 23, 2006

“..how it works is trechnology in true sense…”
of course i mean technology. editing a comment in wordpress sucks.

6. ish - November 28, 2006

nice cartoon.


Leave a Reply

