jump to navigation

Pics of some of my favorite places October 19, 2006

Posted by sk in Just Posts, Miscellaneous, random.
trackback

 **********For the record, this is our fiftieth post**********
I originally wanted to write a post on Google and I had an idea for the post too, but I think there’s been an overdose of software related posts on the Sparks!! blog. So, I’m going to do something different instead. Here are some pics that I found on my desktop. Not all these pics were taken by me. In fact, I think except for the images from Hyd and the one with dark clouds over the evil empire, I don’t think I took any.

The first two were taken in San Diego. The first one was taken at the Zoo, while the second at Point Loma. I don’t have any better iamges of San Diego. I really wish I did. It was a fun place.

IMG_1674IMG_1658

These two were taken in the home town of all Sparks!! members (?), Hyderabad. I especially love the second one. Surprisingly, these are the only two images of Hyderabad that I have on my hard disk at the moment.

Picture 018 picasabackground

The next two were taken in Tucson, AZ (home of the Arizona Wildcats) – the first at Mt. Lemmon and the second at Sunset Pt. Don’t you think these pics are the cream of the crop?? They were taken by a future Sparks!! member (his pic is on the header along with those of the rest of us).

FH000001FH000001

And finally, a couple of pics from the home of the evil empire (notice the dark clouds in the first?). The first one was taken at the UW (the evil empire that I was talking about) campus, while the second is a view of the Seattle skyline from Aksai beach.

DSCF0027view of downtown from aksai beach (1)

By the way, is this post even relevant? Maybe I should take out all these images and put up pics of Nagma and Mallika Sherawat, whom Ruhi has a strange fascination for :p (I can get away with this for now, since Ruhi is out on vacation) . Oh, and by the way, I used the “Insert Flickr Image” add-in for Windows Live Writer to post this image. I don’t know if it’s the same as this.

Technorati tags: , , , , ,

Comments»

1. Tismar Khan - October 19, 2006

oh 50th post. How cool.
And its always good to see Ruhi’s picture dangling on a branch. hmm..so people in san diego zoo go to colarado denver for vacationing.! interesting.

Evil empire in that picture just looks like one.

2. shrav - October 19, 2006

I was actually going to mention that the gorilla in the pic wasn’t me and that she’s a she, but you noticed that anyway. 🙂

By the way, do you (or does anyone) know how to edit pages in WLW or Performancing?

3. ish - October 20, 2006

Hey congrats on your 50th post.

Nice pics lol.Make me wanna visit Hyderabad.It’s not all that far away from here.

4. ruhi - October 20, 2006

shrav,

Congratulations!! Lovely pics. Oh,and you cant get away from your reference to my name! Im still haunting you … 😀

Tismar,

The chimp is still on vacationing. she should be back tomorrow to go back to her zoo!! (thank you for your kind observation, btw)

5. planetsk - October 20, 2006

Cool..50th post..great going..I made a few comments abt how good this blog is in one of the posts..sadly, it went unnoticed..

hey shrav, good pics..i got a few more pics which I feel really awesome..will upload’em sometime soon…

“The chimp is still on vacationing. she should be back tomorrow to go back to her zoo!! (thank you for your kind observation, btw) ”

-Where is this chimp vacationing..Amazon basin or Africa??? 🙂

6. Tismar Khan - October 20, 2006

@shrav,
“..By the way, do you (or does anyone) know how to edit pages in WLW or Performancing? ..”
No. I dont think u cud do it. It sucks. Plus wp wouldnt give stats of pages which sucks too. Btw, good idea abt blogger page. I think a concise information was really needed.

@ruhi,
“..thank you for your kind observation, btw..”
I sense bit of anger there. Did I offend u? If so, I am glad I succeeded in what I was trying. ok, ok, I am kidding. I am just not used add the tag j\k very often and I dont use smileys much and people tend to get offended very easily by my scripts. So just checking.

@planetsk 

“….I made a few comments abt how good this blog is in one of the posts..sadly, it went unnoticed..”
Which post?? U have only four post, laloo, federer, flash drive, and srk.

“..Where is this chimp vacationing..Amazon basin or Africa??? ..”
No its too expensive to ship chimps overseas for vacations.

7. shrav - October 20, 2006

“….I made a few comments abt how good this blog is in one of the posts..sadly, it went unnoticed..”

“Which post?? U have only four post, laloo, federer, flash drive, and srk.”

Now he knows why it went unnoticed!!! 🙂

8. shrav - October 20, 2006

By the way, fellas, that was a gorilla.

From msn dictionary:
go·ril·la [ gə ríllə ] (plural go·ril·las)

1. largest ape: the largest ape, with a relatively short but very powerful body and coarse dark hair. Native to: central Africa. Latin name Gorilla gorilla.

9. ruhi - October 21, 2006

Shrav,

Ahhh, so now am I an ape?? Is that what you are implying? lol.

@Planetsk,

I had special arrangements done. Went to search for another home (read: zoo) in Congo. I like my new place. i’ll be shifting permanently sometime soon!

@tismar,

nope! I didnt get offended!! Sorry, your plan to get me pissed off failed..lol.

10. planetsk - October 21, 2006

hey it was a comment i made on the blog not a post..i have to search where I did that..may be in that About SPARKS ..but anyways, good luck to ruhi on the hunt for African Green Card..

11. “Monkeying” around « Time and Again - October 21, 2006

[…] Just wanted to put up a quick update. I considered myself to be human enough to “horse” around in CO, but Tismar brought it to my notice that its better if I say that I am “monkeying” around! […]


Leave a Reply

