jump to navigation

Scoble says Microsoft is lying about WL Spaces! August 21, 2006

Posted by sk in Computers & Internet, Uncategorized.
trackback

Robert Scoble has written a series of “childish” posts about Windows Live Spaces. It’s amusing when adults get into “my dad can beat up yours” kind of arguments. Here’s one. No offense Robert, but I really don’t see the point of your posts.

 Update: Robert has another post about blogging here. Here’s what he has to say:

“Anyway, I’m all about inclusion. Being nice. Not being judgmental. Yesterday was when the egotistical elitist bbbaaahhhsssttttaaarrrrddd in me came out.”

🙂

Comments»

1. tismarkhan - August 21, 2006

Actually you did see a point in his posts when you pingbacked some of them(which were not so anti ms) in your previous posts.
This particular one, you may disagree with his definition of blog, but again he is entitled to it and hence he has a point to make! Valid or not-valid is upto the reader but thats the entire idea of a blog….(which everyone would agree)

I would rather say neutral on this one..as someone commented..its a blog, dont fuss about it!

btw,  u might have something to say about this

http://scobleizer.wordpress.com/2006/08/20/is-microsoft-really-the-largest-blog-vendor/

2. Shravan - August 21, 2006

What? Please read my post before you make such a foolish comment. It’s about Google Talk and how it’s better than WL and Y! MEssengers. Also, my point about Scoble’s posts is not about the content, but about the quantity. 4 posts? I agree with him that Microsoft may not be the largest blog vendor in the world. A blog with no posts is not a blog at all. He’s right! And, I’m not taking sides here. I simply find his lanugage funny and don’t see the point in writing 4 posts about the same topic. This doesn’t change my opinion about him. His blog feed is still right at the top on my live.com page.

By the way, here’s our conversation:

“Shravan: where were you when I was bashing Google on Friday?”

Okay. Let me rephrase my question. Are you going to bash Google and Microsoft and other established software companies more often now? Also, why this series of posts dedicated to Live Spaces? Why not just leave it at one?

shrav: I don’t know. I usually blog about what I’m feeling. Lately I’ve been in more of a critical mode. Probably because I’m trying more things and because I’ve been talking with more people. Also because I don’t need to worry anymore about representing Microsoft. I just need to worry about representing Podtech and myself. It is changing my attitude toward things.

3. tismarkhan - August 21, 2006

first, talking abt funny language..I would prefer if the responses to comments are free of demeaning words like ‘foolish’. Even in the highly political debates I take part I hate when someone cannot respect opposing view points..and just start bashing others with all kind of language.
Thing to understand here is these words are not nuclear weapons and the other person will not be like ‘oh my God, he called me a foolish, i better shut my mouth and agree with him’. we all have working keyboards and you are just inciting other person to come up with more stinking response and start which you yourself called ‘childish’ arguments of adults.

Now about the post, I see your point now but not because you thought I did not read your earlier entires or you called my comment foolish, but because your idea IS more clear now. you had, but when you said “i dont see a point in your posts”, some how I referred to his other posts which you trackbacked and not the series of posts you were talking abt. (and I DID read all of them and I know they were not on this topic and thats exactly why I was surprised to see that why you did not see a point in those!)

In spite of all that, I did not make any comment demeaning your ideas or worthy enough for a response like that. I just said you did see a point and he is entitled to say whatever he wants!.

And yes, I know your opinion abt that guy did not change..I did not say or even intended to mean otherwise.

Note: I edited this comment 1000 times because I missed the ‘series of post’ you mentioned at the begining of your entry, “I just read it as rob scoble has made a ‘childish’ post” and so I got the wrong reference. My entire arguement was based on that.

4. Shravan - August 21, 2006

>>”I would prefer if the responses to comments are free of demeaning words like ‘foolish’. Even in the highly political debates I take part I hate when someone cannot respect opposing view points.”

I do respect your viewpoint. It’s only that the comment was foolish. 🙂
Okay, not foolish, but uninformed.

>>”… and you are just inciting other person to come up with more stinking response and start which you yourself called ‘childish’ arguments of adults.”

I know. I don’t mind. It’s funny and amusing, not wrong.

5. tismarkhan - August 21, 2006

i like the euphemism..uniformed !!

well thinking abt it, comment was indeed foolish because we both were referring to different things and I was the one who did not get the reference right!

so yes I agree I should have read..but not your earlier entries, just this one properly and known that you were referring to ‘series of posts’


Leave a Reply

